Skip Navigation
Events

Afternoon with the Author

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Afternoon with the Author

May 7 @ 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT

Cost: Free

Spend an Afternoon with the Author at the Old Colony History Museum, Taunton, MA, as Kerrin Willis presents her new novel, “Iron & Fire.”

A presentation of the novel will be followed by book sales & signing by the author. Refreshments will be served at 1:30 pm.

 

This wonderful work of historical fiction is set right in the Museum’s backyard, against the backdrop of King Philp’s War and explores the experience of a clever, educated woman at a time when being so often resulted in death. This book is perfect for fans of Amy Belding Brown’s “Flight of the Sparrow,” or Elizabeth George Speare’s “The Witch of Blackbird Pond,” “Iron & Fire” was written for those who read the original American Girl series as children and are now all grown up.

 

“Iron & Fire” is available for pre-order and will be released on April 5, 2022. For more information, please visit the author’s website https://kerrinwillis.com/.

Details

Date:
May 7
Time:
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/afternoon-with-the-author-tickets-301928545407?aff=outsidecalendars

Organizer

Old Colony History Museum
Phone:
5088221622
Email:
ssweeney@oldcolonyhistorymuseum.org
Website:
oldcolonyhistorymuseum.org

Other

Region
Southeast

Venue

Old Colony History Museum
66 Church Green
Taunton, MA 02780 United States
View on Google Maps
Phone:
5088221622
Website:
www.oldcolonyhistorymuseum.org

Stay in touch with Mass Humanities

Sign up for our Newsletter