Our Staff – Alphabetical

Mass Humanities | 66 Bridge Street | Northampton, MA 01060 | (413) 584-8440 | Fax (413) 584-8454 | info@masshumanities.org | Directions

Tim BinkertTim Binkert, Communications Specialist

tbinkert@masshumanities.org ext. 104
Tim heightens awareness of Mass Humanities and its programs, working closely with staff to gather and disseminate the message and stories of the organization. Tim received a BA in English and Philosophy from Syracuse University and a certificate in Professional Writing and Technical Communication from UMass Amherst.

brian boylesBrian Boyles, Executive Director

bboyles@masshumanities.org ext. 105
Brian leads Mass Humanities, working with communities, scholars, and supporters to advance the council’s mission. Brian spent twelve years at the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities, Louisiana’s state humanities council, overseeing grant-making, public programming, and publications. He’s a graduate of Tulane University.

Deepika FernandesDeepika Fernandes, Fiscal Officer

dfernandes@masshumanities.org ext. 111
Deepika is the Fiscal Officer. She manages accounting, budgeting, human resources and all of the Foundation’s financial systems.

Jennifer Hall-WittJennifer Hall-Witt, Program Officer

jhall-witt@masshumanities.org ext. 102
Jennifer guides grant applicants through the application process and manages Mass Moments. Jennifer has a BA in History from Northwestern University and a PhD in History from Yale University.

Anne RogersAnne Rogers, Director of Operations

arogers@masshumanities.org ext. 110
Anne assesses the efficiency of organizational procedures and systems. She manages human resources. She also oversees the website, the database, email communications, and manages the IT needs for the office.  Anne received a BA in philosophy at Mount Holyoke College.

John SierackiJohn Sieracki, Director of Development & Communications

jsieracki@masshumanities.org ext. 103
John represents Mass Humanities in donor relations and oversees all aspects of Development and Communications. He coordinates Mass Humanities’ Inspire Campaign to endow our Fund for New Communities. He earned his BA in English from the University of Delaware.

Katherine StevensKatherine Stevens, Program Officer

kstevens@masshumanities.org ext. 101
Katherine guides grant applicants through the application process and manages Mass Moments. She earned her PhD in American Studies from Harvard University and BA in History from Washington University in St. Louis.

Jeannemarie TobinJeannemarie Tobin, Administrative Assistant

jtobin@masshumanities.org
Jeannemarie is the Administrative Assistant.  She supports fundraising efforts by entering data, producing acknowledgement letters, assembling mailings, and supports grants and programs by entering data and performing other tasks.

MelissaMelissa Wheaton, Grants Officer

mwheaton@masshumanities.org ext. 100
Melissa manages and guides grant applicants through the application process, and she handles grant questions, contact information, calendar items, and office matters. She has a BA in Biology/Psychology from Wells College.

WilsonMichelle Wilson, Associate Director of Development

mwilson@masshumanities.org ext. 107
Michelle manages the annual fund and coordinates fundraising appeals, proposal writing, and special events. Michelle holds a BA in Anthropology and Sociology from Lafayette College in Easton, PA and an MPA from San Francisco State University.